Cole’s Fine Foods: Gluten-Free Lemon Bars

coles fine foods lemon barI’m in love. Seriously. I want to marry this lemon bar. Do they allow that in Washington State? I don’t care. I’ll be an outlaw.

I just do not know how Jeanine at Cole’s Fine Foods does it. This lemon bar – the consistency and flavor – rival and surpass that of any gluten-mongering pastry I’ve ever had. How. Does. She. Do. It? </Shatner>  The pastry-style bottom has just the right amount of flakiness yet has a wonderful sort of shortbread consistency and taste to it. Most gluten-free shortbread I’ve had has been like sweetened sand. Not this. It’s perfect. As is the filling. I am in awe.

On a scale of 1-10, I give this infinity.

Run, do not walk, down to Cole’s in North Spokane and get yourself a gross of these things.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Cole’s Fine Foods
521 E. Holland, Suite 20
Spokane, WA 99218
Place an order: 509-419-1739
www.colesfinefoods.com

I’ll be writing more about Cole’s next weekend. You don’t have to wait for that, though. Go try them out for yourself.

One thought on “Cole’s Fine Foods: Gluten-Free Lemon Bars

  1. Pingback: Cole’s Fine Foods – Gluten-Free Goodies | Gluten-Free Gusto Blog

Leave a comment