Enjoy Life Snack Bars

enjoy-life-bars-gluten-freeWell, this wasn’t exactly what I was expecting. Sampling the Enjoy Life S’Mores flavor soft baked bar – and I’m not really sure what I think. The presentation is quite nice – see photo. The flavor is good – not quite sure it tastes like a s’more, but I like the way it does taste. I guess what I’m confused about is the consistency. It’s not really holding together as well as it could – it has the potential to crumble when you bite into it. Sort of a sports bar, sort of a cake bar, sort of Rice Krispy bar… Can you see why I’m confused?

enjoy-life-barsAt 140 calories and 25 grams of carbs, I can personally see other things I would eat in their place. But I will say, that if you like this specific flavor, I haven’t run across anything else like it.

All that being said, it is free of the top 8 allergens which include gluten, milk, nut, and soy. Since I can’t have almond or soy as well as gluten, it’s nice to have something else in the wings that I can eat without having to worry about any of those. And it certainly didn’t taste like it was free of all that stuff – it wasn’t lacking in flavor at all.

Don’t take my confused word for it – you can try either the SunSeed crunch (baked chewy bar) or the Cherry Cobbler (soft baked bar) for free! Just leave a comment below with which flavor you’d like and we’ll hook you up. U.S. addresses only, please. I ain’t rich.

For more information, check out http://enjoylifefoods.com

6 thoughts on “Enjoy Life Snack Bars

  1. The cherry cobbler sounds so good! I don’t need gluten free, but would like to try it anyway. One of my good friends has Celiac and must eat nothing but gluten free. Will be interesting for me to taste what she lives with. The cheese bread looked so good last week that I’ll bet most who love bread couldn’t tell the difference!

    Like

  2. I would love to try the cherry cobbler one! I work for a 91 year old gentleman who’s been living with celiac disease since 2001. Always looking for new foods and recipes to try.

    Like

    • Hi Shana. Wow, he has had it for a very long time. Please make sure to check out the other articles over the past two weeks – lots of freebies he might enjoy. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Free Gluten-Free Sample Extravaganza | Gluten-Free Gusto Blog

Leave a Reply

