Larabar Uber Coconut Macaroon Review

LARA UBER bar IMG_2002The Larabar Uber Coconut Macaroon Sweet and Salty Fruit & Nut Bar is gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher. I paid $1.78 for one.

I have to say I am a coconut lover so I was disappointed. I expected it to taste mostly like coconut, but found the dominating flavor to be that of dates and/or raisins. I’m not saying that’s a bad thing, it just wasn’t what I was expecting. When I checked, dates are the second listed ingredient, after almonds. Coconut is actually listed fourth.

The consistency was good and hearty, and pretty sticky. It was more like a trail bar.

It was a quick and convenient snack, and tasty, but not macaroonish at all. Personally, I would not purchase it again. I’m a fan of coconut, not dates.

lara uber bar IMG_2004

2 thoughts on “Larabar Uber Coconut Macaroon Review

  1. I LOVE coconut so I hate anything that purports to be coconut but really isn’t. My husband likes the chocolate coconut Pro bar, but I can’t stand it as I was expecting way more coconut. I don’t eat a ton of bars, but I do occasionally pick one up. Will steer clear of this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

