Gluten Free Chex Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Chex Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal gluten FreeI am in love love love with Chex Gluten Free Oatmeal. You know those times when your stomach is just a little off and you need something comforting? Or those cold winter days when you want something hot and hearty for breakfast? Well, Chex Gluten Free Oatmeal to the rescue!

I found this gem by accident while looking for the gluten-free granola bars at Wal-Mart. Talk about luck!

For $2.98 you get 2 packets each of three flavors (in the variety box which is what I purchased): maple brown sugar, apple cinnamon, and original. The ingredients are all natural – I can pronounce everything. Oats, sugar, salt, flavor, dried apples, etc. No multi-syllabic, chemical-type stuff.

Calories: 130-170; Total fat: 2-2.5g; Carbs: 24-35; Protein: 4-5g

Today I tried the Apple Cinnamon. I used the packet to measure the liquid and microwaved it for 1-1/2 minutes, stirred, and then 30 more seconds. I don’t like my oatmeal too gloopy. They say you can use 2/3 a cup of water or milk – I used half water and half half-and-half. Very creamy, soothing, and yummy. Unlike Cream of Rice, this didn’t boil over. Yay – no cleanup.

Don’t care for plain oatmeal? They sell boxes of each flavor as well, or you can try my Nutella recipe for plain oatmeal.

I will make certain to always have some of this in the cabinet. So very glad I found this.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Leave a Reply

