Eating Right Gluten Free Carnitas Bake

BAKED CARNITAS IMG_3876I know what you’re thinking: what’s a Yankee with a sensitive palate doing eating a Carnitas Bake? Answer: living dangerously.

I have to say, this Carnitas Bake by Eating Right is a bit spicy, but I’m picking the green peppers out, so maybe that’s toning it down a bit. Okay, and I’m also picking out whatever looks like a red pepper.  I will be honest, I actually like this.

It does have a kick to it, but I don’t mind it. The overall flavor is pleasant and a bit on the sweet side. I guess that is balanced out by the peppers for most people. The consistency is fine – I cooked it for 5-1/2 minutes and just the very outside edges of the tortillas got a little hard and crispy. It probably could have gone for 5 instead. There is plenty of meat which is moist and not chewy.

It holds its heat for a nice, long time, too. My only suggestion would be that you might like to add some grated cheese across the top of it. I think it would be great with some guacamole and sour cream.

So, if you want something a little spicy for only about $2.99 – this is a winner. Available at Safeway.

Recommended.

One thought on “Eating Right Gluten Free Carnitas Bake

Leave a Reply

