Freschetta Gluten Free Pizza

IMG_5561 freschetta burnedHoly flipping pizza, Batman, this is amazing. Freschetta has hit the nail on the head when it comes to making really excellent gluten-free pizza. Wow. The taste is just awesome. And, it has plenty of cheese on it. Ooey, gooey cheese.

I grew up eating pizza in Boston and New York City. So I know what pizza is supposed to taste like. Amy’s is definitely not it. Udi’s is closer, but it’s one of those “good for gluten-free” deals. Freschetta’s tastes like real pizza. The kind the guy flips around in the window. *happy sigh*

I have two minor issues with this pizza.

#1 – You get four servings from the Freschetta pizza – that’s two okay size slices per serving. I don’t think so. This pizza is too good to just stop there. I usually (twice so far) eat three, which reduces it to 3 servings per pizza (at $9.99/pizza). I could probably make it four slices (half the pizza), but I do have some semblance of self control.

#2 – I keep forgetting to put the flipping pan in the oven while it’s preheating. The first time, I completely forgot and ended up with the burnty pizza picture you see above (because I left it in for the 15 minutes instead of 12). The darn pizza STILL tasted awesome. The second time, I remembered AFTER the oven was preheated, so I put the pan in for five minutes and then put the pizza in. Still not enough time – the middle of the pizza stuck to the pan again, but not as badly as the first time.

Sticking to the pan or not, you still cannot beat the taste and consistency of this Freschetta Gluten Free Pizza. I’ve had gluten-free pizza at actual pizza shops, and Freschetta still wins. Yay for us!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

IMG_5787 gluten free freschetta pizza

5 thoughts on “Freschetta Gluten Free Pizza

  1. Yum! Love your reviews, KS 🙂 Sounds right up my alley…Have you tried the Costco one yet (Sabatasso’s)? You get 2 in a box and my hubby, Carb Man, even likes it when we doctor it up.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sabatasso’s Gluten Free Pizza from Costco | Gluten-Free Gusto Blog

  3. Pingback: daiya Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Gluten- & Dairy-Free Pizza | Gluten-Free Gusto Blog

Leave a Reply

