Nature Valley GLUTEN FREE Roasted Nut Crunch Bars

Nature Valley Gluten Free Roasted Nut Cruch Bars

Nature Valley, check out this photo. You can’t get much more naturey than this. You want to hire me, yes?

Can you believe it? FINALLY, a healthy snack bar for gluten-free folks that doesn’t taste or look like a turd. And, from a mainstream brand name, no less. Well, I couldn’t believe my eyes.

I found this nugget in Safeway. Normally $3.89, with my card, the price was $2.99. No offense, Safeway – don’t get me wrong, I love you for all the gluten-free food you’re now offering – but I’d bet money you could normally find these for $2.99 in larger stores. Just sayin’. And, at $2.99, it’s competitively priced with the KIND bars I’ll be reviewing at a later time.

Each 1.2 ounce bar (there are six in a box) has 190 calories, 13 grams of fat, 13g carbs, and 6g protein. 0mg of cholesterol is always nice, too.

What’s in them? Almonds, peanuts, sunflower seeds and some stuff to make them stick together.

How do they taste? Before I answer this, I must issue a warning. If you have sensitive teeth or dentures, this product may not be for you. It is hard. As a rock. As a granite rock. When they say Roasted Nut Crunch, they really mean the crunch part. That being said, they taste good. Like almond and nut brittle. Not overly sweet – the nutty flavor is definitely the main focus.

You know what else I liked about these? Hardly ever do you see a product that looks EXACTLY like it does on the outside of the box. This does. Silly? Maybe. But it gives me confidence to know that they didn’t have to doctor up the packaging to entice you.

Highly recommended, especially for vampires, werewolves, and other creatures with strong teeth.

Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

